Hello world!

Welcome to “Sunny Side Up” at wordpress.com. The weekly Chatterbox is always full to overflowing with good news, local events and an occasional stand on my soapbox. Now we have a place to share the news that overlaps the Tuesday column and I’m hoping readers will have a lot of good news of their own to share! Many of us who grew up without computers had to be dragged kicking and screaming into the electronic age and although I’m at home with the Word program that allows me to put my thoughts on paper, I confess to often wandering around the great abyss of cyberspace looking for something familiar to latch on to. Oh, I can search the web (and I’ve even Googled myself) and can even hunt for bargains on eBay, but I haven’t yet mastered the foreign language HTML and I never thought I would have a blog! Now that I have the opportunity to communicate with readers it seems like a new-fangled way to have olf-fashioned pen-pals…er, key-pals… or maybe blog-buddies?

I guess we just roll out the welcome mat and wait to see who drops by. Expect updates on local events, funny stories about my cat, Sneakie Pie and my opinion on just about everything! I chose the blog name “Sunny Side Up” because I wanted to have a place for sharing all your good news and views. We live in a wonderful expanded community with so many people contributing to our quality of life; people who remain positive and optimistic, despite the bad news in the world. I’m a self-professed news junkie, watching newscasts morning, noon, evening and night, and I know that sensationalism sells and it’s unfortunately only human that we shake our heads over the bad news…but watch anyway. We can’t change the war, the economy, global warming, world hunger or the price of gas, but we really do have a lot to be thankful for and to smile about! There’s enough bad news to go around already, so I’m hoping we can temper it with a focus on life’s sunny side.

Thanks to Greater Niagara Newspapers for giving us the blog space. We’ll see how well we fare without those editors who make us look so professional! Expect to see way too much punctuation, because I like to think life deserves exclamation points!!!!!!!

 

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Debbie Says:

    You – opinionated? NEVER!!! LOL – It will be fun to see you on cyberspace. – D


Leave a Reply

