Mykel said it best!

I could write a thousand words about the amazing outpouring of love at Mykel’s benefit yesterday but his entry on his Caring Bridge journal site says it best. The barely ten-year-old author penned this at 3 a.m.

H EVERYONE IT IS REALLY EARLY IN THE MORNING I AM HAVE A HARD TIME SLEEPING,I JUST KEEP THINKING OF MY BENIFIT YESTERDAY IT WAS SO COOL TO SEE ALL THESE PEOPLE THERE FOR ME AND I DONT NO WARE TO START TO THANK EVERYONE MY MOM SAYS THAT WE HAVE ONE HUGE FAMILY IN BARKER AND I SURE BELEAVE HER SHE ALSO SAID MABIE I CAN HAVE MY PACK 26YA WE RULE OVER FOR MOVIE NIGHT YOU GUYS ARE AWSOME !I SAW MY MOM CRYING I ASK IF SHE WAS OK SHE TOLD ME THAT SHE WAS SO HAPPY FOR GOD GIVING US SUCH SPECIAL PEOPLE IN OUR LIVES .THANKYOU YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING I BETTER TRY TO SLEEP I HAVE TO GO TO ROSWELL IN THE MORNING…LOVE MYKEL

Says it all, doesn’t it? There is no better feeling in the world than to be able to bring happiness and joy to those who are struggling with life’s blows. In this season of giving, there is no better gift to give than the gift of YOU. Hugs and prayers are free and the gift of your time and talents is precious!

Leave a Reply

